Tuesday, November 4, 2014

All Congresscritters Return to Congress in Indiana

Indiana voters reelected their entire Congressional delegation tonight.
Pete Visclosky, Jackie Walorski, Marlin Stutzman, Todd Rokita, Susan Brooks, Luke Messer, Andre Carson, Larry Bucschon and Todd Young will all represent the Hoosier State for two more years.  Take a picture because I believe there might be some changes come 2016.

Depending on Mike Pence's decision to run for President, you could see one or more of these Republicans run for Governor.  If Dan Coats decides to forego another term in 2016, you could also see some of these candidates in the mix for Senate.  

For now, the delegation is not going to change.  Congratulations to all nine of Indiana's incumbents and best of luck representing Hoosiers again for the next term.

By the way, my friend Wilson Allen has called members of Congress, "Congresscritters" before.  I thought it would make an interesting headline.

No comments: