Monday, July 26, 2010

Water Utility Transfer Approved by Council

By a 19-10 vote, the City-County Council passed the sweeping water and utility transfer deal.

All 15 Republicans plus Libertarian Ed Coleman voted for the measure. Democrats Mary Moriarty Adams, Jackie Nytes, and Paul Bateman joined the majority.

Voting against the proposal by district include Democrats:
District 1-Jose Evans
District 2-Angela Mansfield
District 7-Maggie Lewis
District 8-Monroe Gray
District 10-Bill Oliver
District 15-Doris Minton-McNeil
District 16-Brian Mahern
District 18-Vernon Brown
District 19-Dane Mahern
At-Large-Joanne Sanders

Now, the IURC will get its chance.

No comments: